Munster Team Named For PRO14 Knockout Clash With Edinburgh

Knockout rugby.

Head Coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final Qualifier against Edinburgh at Thomond Park.

Simon Zebo starts at full-back in his final game for Munster at Thomond Park with 12 changes to the side that drew 24-all with Ulster last weekend.

Keith Earls and Andrew Conway start on either flank with Rory Scannell returning to the side at inside centre as Young Player of the Year Sammy Arnold keeps his place at outside centre.

JJ Hanrahan is also retained at outhalf and is partnered by Conor Murray in the half-backs. James Cronin starts at loosehead with Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer both returning to the side.

Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland partner in the second-row, with captain Peter O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander making up the back-row.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.

Follow Me