Leinster Rugby Confirm 21 Player Contract Extensions

The future is blue.

Fresh off the back of their Champions Cup final win, Leinster Rugby have confirmed a huge number of their players have committed to the club by signing new contracts.

While the central contracts for Tadhg Furlong and Rob Kearney have already been announced, speaking to leinsterrugby.ie, Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen confirmed that an additional 19 contracts have been signed as Leinster continue to build for the future.

“This is another significant announcement and a huge endorsement of the work being done at grassroots level by the domestic rugby team, the CROs and the CCROs on a daily basis across the 12 counties.

“Of the 21 contracts announced today 18 came through the Leinster Rugby system and played in clubs and schools around the province.

“It is also great to see four players promoted from the Academy in the last few months and they will all start next season in the Senior squad.

“Jordan Larmour has grabbed a lot of the headlines given his involvement with Ireland during the Six Nations and starting last weekend but Vakh Abdaladze, Josh Murphy and Caelan Doris have all made telling contributions for both Leinster ‘A’ and the Senior side in the Guinness PRO14 during the course of the season.

“I am delighted for them and indeed their families and congratulate them.”

Included in the list of 21 players are 12 Irish internationals with 280 caps between them.

Leinster Rugby – New Senior Contracts 2018/19:

1. Vakh Abdaladze
2. Michael Bent
3. Ed Byrne
4. Seán Cronin
5. Barry Daly
6. Tom Daly
7. Peter Dooley
8. Caelan Doris
9. Tadhg Furlong
10. Dave Kearney
11. Rob Kearney
12. Jordan Larmour
13. Nick McCarthy
14. Fergus McFadden
15. Ross Molony
16. Josh Murphy
17. Andrew Porter
18. Garry Ringrose
19. Rhys Ruddock
20. James Tracy
21. Josh van der Flier

Follow Me