Watch: Lineout Dummy Goes Horribly Wrong
Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)
- “That’s The Big Thing We Need To Fix For Some Of These Big Games Against The Top Teams.” - September 19, 2020
- BREAKING: European Quarter Final Cancelled & Forfeited Following COVID-19 Outbreak - September 19, 2020
- Irish Rugby Is In Big, Big Trouble As True Extent Of Problems Are Made Public - September 18, 2020
A few months back in the ITM Cup in New Zealand, a clearing box kick from North Harbour earned them a good gain in territory, before a young Southland winger decided he would fake to take a quick lineout throw.
Unfortunately it didn’t go to plan, and it ended up costing his side 40 metres. What’s interesting to note is that the referee also seems to have got it wrong, allowing play to continue instead of calling them back for the skewed throw .
Either way it was a monumental f*ck up!