WATCH: Incredible Sam Underhill Try Disallowed Following Borderline Offside Decision
Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)
Was he offside?
England were denied a what good very well have been a try-winning match at Twickenham this evening as a result of a questionable offside decision that ruled out an incredible Sam Underhill try.
With just minutes left to play, replacement Courtney Lawes made an excellent charge down, before Underhill got his hands on the ball and turned Beauden Barrett inside out, scoring a wonderful try in the corner.
But the TMO had a word in the referee’s ear and it was judged that Lawes was offside, denying England what would have been a massive score, an likely famous win. Just one point separated the two teams in the end with the All Blacks winning 16-15.
Have a look below for yourself. Was it the correct decision?