Wasps & Exeter Name Teams For Premiership Final

Wasps and Exeter Chiefs have both named their teams ahead of tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership final.

Both sides secured last-gasp victories over their respective semi-final opponents last weekend with tomorrow’s final shaping up to be an absolute classic.

For Wasps, Willie Le Roux lines up at full back, with Kurtley Beale sidelined by a hamstring injury sustained in the semi-final. Josh Bassett and Christian Wade start on the wings while Elliot Daly and Jimmy Gopperth again form Wasps’ midfield partnership, outside half-backs Danny Cipriani and Dan Robson.

Up front, captain Joe Launchbury and Matt Symons pack down in the second row, behind Matt Mullan, Tommy Taylor and Phil Swainston. James Haskell, Thomas Young and Nathan Hughes start in the back row.

After the drama of last week’s semi-final, Exeter have stuck with virtually an unchanged line-up for the game. The sole change in personnel comes in the back division where Exeter Player of the Year Olly Woodburn returns from a hamstring injury to take the place of James Short on the wing.

Otherwise, the Chiefs, who will be led out by skipper Gareth Steenson, are unchanged.

Follow Me