Warren Gatland Names 39-Man Wales Squad For Six Nations

Not long to go now.

Head coach Warren Gatland has named a 39-man strong Wales squad ahead of next month’s Six Nations championship opener with France.

Following on from the news from Bath earlier there is no place for number eight Toby Faletau who will likely miss the entire tournament after breaking his arm. Fullback Leigh Halfpenny has been named, despite the fact that he is still sidelined with a concussion-related injury.

Ospreys lock Alun Wyn Jones will once again captain the side. Here’s the squad in full.

Forwards: Rob Evans, Wyn Jones, Nicky Smith; Elliot Dee, Ryan Elias, Ken Owens; Leon Brown, Tomas Francis, Samson Lee, Dillon Lewis; Jake Ball, Adam Beard, Seb Davies, Cory Hill, Alun Wyn Jones; Ross Moriarty, Josh Navidi, Justin Tipuric, Josh Turnbull, Aaron Wainwright, Thomas Young.

Backs: Gareth Davies, Aled Davies, Tomos Williams; Gareth Anscombe, Dan Biggar, Rhys Patchell, Jarrod Evans; Owen Watkin, Hadleigh Parkes, Jonathan Davies, Scott Williams; Josh Adams, Liam Williams, Steff Evans, George North, Jonah Holmes, Leigh Halfpenny, Hallam Amos.

Follow Me