Ulster & Wasps Name Teams For Champions Cup Clash

European rugby is back.

Ulster and Wasps have named their teams for tomorrow’s Champions Cup opener at Kingspan. Ulster are flying high this season, having recovered from a disappointing loss in Italy with a massive win over rivals Connacht over the weekend.

Wasps meanwhile are struggling big time, with a massive injury list hugely affecting them. They got spanked by Sarries over the weekend, currently lie near the foot of the Premiership table.

Dai Young however, has been able to recall the likes of Jimmy Gopperth, Nathan Hughes and Joe Launchbury. Ulster meanwhile are near full strength, bar captain Rory Best who continues to recover from a hamstring problem.

Ulster Rugby v Wasps

Friday, 13 October 
Kick off: 19:45
Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales), Assistant ref: Rhys Thomas (Wales), Assistant ref: Wayne Davies (Wales), TMO: Jonathan Mason (Wales), Citing Commissioner: John Charles (Wales)

Ulster Rugby: Charles Piutau; Louis Ludik, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale; Christian Lealiifano, John Cooney; Kyle McCall, Rob Herring, Wiehahn Herbst, Kieran Treadwell, Iain Henderson (c), Robbie Diack, Sean Reidy, Jean Deysel
Replacements: John Andrew, Callum Black, Rodney Ah You, Matt Rea, Clive Ross, Paul Marshall, Peter Nelson, Tommy Bowe

Wasps: Willie Le Roux; Christian Wade, Elliot Daly, Brendan Macken, Josh Bassett; Jimmy Gopperth, Dan Robson; Matt Mullan, Tom Cruse, Jake Cooper-Woolley, Joe Launchbury (c), Will Rowlands, James Haskell, Thomas Young, Nathan Hughes
Replacements: Ashley Johnson, Simon McIntyre, Marty Moore, James Gaskell, Jack Willis, Joe Simpson, Rob Miller, Marcus Watson

Follow Me