Ulster Team Named For PRO12 Clash

Les Kiss has made five changes for Ulster’s Guinness PRO12 fixture against Zebre at Kingspan Stadium on Saturday.

Luke Marshall and Jacob Stockdale, both replacements in last Friday’s win over Treviso, will form an all-new midfield partnership. Meanwhile, Al O’Connor, Robbie Diack and Chris Henry are included as new faces in the forward pack.

Stuart Olding, who impressed against Treviso after switching to flyhalf late on, will start in the 10 jersey outside Ruan Pienaar. Jared Payne has overcome a niggle and will line out at fullback, with Craig Gilroy and Charles Piutau set to join him in the back three.


(15-9): J Payne, C Gilroy, J Stockdale, L Marshall, C Piutau, S Olding, R Pienaar;
(1-8): C Black, R Herring (captain), W Herbst, K Treadwell, A O’Connor, R Diack, C Henry, M Coetzee;

Replacements (16-23): J Andrew, A Warwick, R Ah You, F van der Merwe, C Ross, P Marshall, P Nelson, D Busby.

Follow Me