Ulster Team Named For Champions Cup Quarter Final Showdown With Leinster

Provincial battle.

The Ulster squad has been named for Saturday’s sold-out Heineken Champions Cup quarter-final clash against Leinster at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Luke Marshall has been included in the match day panel for the first time this season, after overcoming an ACL injury sustained against Ospreys in May last year.

Iain Henderson has recovered from injury and will partner Kieran Treadwell in the second row. Jordi Murphy will play against his former club for the first time since his move to Ulster last summer; he’s selected in a back row that also includes Marcell Coetzee and Nick Timoney.

Ulster team vs Leinster

M Lowry; R Baloucoune, D Cave, S McCloskey, J Stockdale; B Burns, J Cooney, E O’Sullivan, R Best (captain), M Moore, I Henderson, K Treadwell, N Timoney, J Murphy, M Coetzee.

Replacements: R Herring, A Warwick, W Herbst, A O’Connor, S Reidy, D Shanahan, L Marshall, A Kernohan.

Follow Me