Ulster & Edinburgh Name Teams For PRO14 Semi-Final Showdown At Murrayfield

Final four.

The teams for tomorrow night’s second Guinness PRO14 Semi-final between Edinburgh and Ulster have been announced. The game will be live on Premier Sports, eir Sport, SuperSport and DAZN.

Edinburgh head coach Richard Cockerill has named his team for the club’s first-ever Guinness PRO14 Semi-final which also marks the 150th club appearance for second-row Grant Gilchrist.
Stuart McInally captains a team containing 10 Scottish internationals and last year’s Guinness Players’ Player of the season Bill Mata at No 8.

Meanwhile, the visitors are competing in their ninth Championship Semi-final and will be aiming to add to their win total of just one. To do so head coach Dan McFarland has selected five Irish internationals in his team alongside Springbok-capped Marcel Coetzee and Australian Test lock Sam Carter. Ulster also have the luxury of naming six internationals on the bench.

Saturday, September 5

Edinburgh Rugby v Ulster Rugby
BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh – KO 19:35 UK

Edinburgh Rugby: Blair Kinghorn; Darcy Graham, Mark Bennett, Chris Dean; Duhan van der Merwe; Jaco van der Walt, Nic Groom; Rory Sutherland, Stuart McInally (Capt), WP Nel; Ben Toolis, Grant Gilchrist; Magnus Bradbury, Hamish Watson, Viliame Mata.

Replacements: Mike Willemse, Pierre Schoeman, Simon Berghan, Andrew Davidson, Jamie Ritchie, Charlie Shiel, Nathan Chamberlain, George Taylor.

Ulster Rugby: Jacob Stockdale, Louis Ludik, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Rob Lyttle, Billy Burns (Capt), John Cooney; Eric O’Sullivan, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Sam Carter, Matthew Rea, Jordi Murphy, Marcell Coetzee.

Replacements: John Andrew, Jack McGrath, Marty Moore, Kieran Treadwell, Sean Reidy, Alby Mathewson, Ian Madigan, Michael Lowry.

Referee: Frank Murphy (IRFU, 35th Championship Appearance)
AR1: Mike Adamson (SRU) AR2: Sam Grove-White (SRU)
TMO: Neil Patterson (SRU)
Live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 1, DAZN, pro14.tv

Follow Me