Two Irish Players Named In World Rugby Team Of The Decade

The best.

Ireland internationals Conor Murray and Brian O’Driscoll have both been named in the World Rugby Team of the Decade at the World Rugby awards this evening.

Murray is named at nine with O’Driscoll at outside centre in a backline that includes the likes of Bryan Habana, Ma’Nonu and Dan Carter.

The pack meanwhile includes the likes of All Blacks Brodie Retallick, Owen Franks and World Rugby Player of the Decade, Richie McCaw, as well as Wallabies legend David Pocock and Italian stalwart Sergio Parisse.

Here’s the team in full.

World Rugby Team of the Decade

15. Ben Smith
14. George North
13. Brian O’Driscoll
12. Ma’a Nonu
11. Bryan Habana
10. Dan Carter
9. Conor Murray

1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Owen Franks
4. Brodie Retallick
5. Sam Whitelock
6. David Pocock
7. Richie McCaw
8. Sergio Parisse

Follow Me