Two Changes For Ireland As Andy Farrell Names Team To Take On Wales

Celtic battle.

Head coach Andy Farrell has made two changes to his Ireland team for this weekend’s Six Nations Round 2 clash with Wales at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

With Garry Ringrose and Caelan Doris both ruled out through injury, Robbie Henshaw comes in to replace his provincial teammate in the centre with Peter O’Mahony taking Doris’ place in the starting XV.

CJ Stander moves to eight with O’Mahony coming in at blindside with the rest of the starting XV unchanged from the side that defeated Scotland 19-12 on the opening day.

On the bench, Keith Earls comes back in as cover for the backs with Max Deegan set to make his debut as cover for the back-row. Dave Kilcoyne has been passed fit and will once again provide loosehead cover from the bench.

Ireland team vs Scotland.

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Andrew Conway
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton (captain)
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rob Herring
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Josh van der Flier
8. CJ Stander

16. Ronan Kelleher
17. Dave Kilcoyne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Devin Toner
20. Max Deegan
21. John Cooney
22. Ross Byrne
23. Keith Earls

Follow Me