Three Uncapped Players Named In Ireland Squad For Six Nations


Head coach Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland squad for next month’s Six Nations with three uncapped players selected.

The Connacht trio of Jack Carty, Tom Farrell and Caolin Blade have all been named in Schmidt’s squad after impressing for the western province this season. Carty’s inclusion means there’s no place for Leinster’s Ross Byrne.

In the pack there’s room in the squad for the returning Sean O’Brien as well as Connacht lock Ultan Dillane following his recent return to form in Europe. Dan Leavy is not included.

Follow Me