Three Senior Players Released From Ireland Squad Ahead Of USA Test


The Ireland squad reassembled in Carton House on Sunday afternoon and begin preparation for Gary Gold’s USA side which put in an impressive display against England at Twickenham yesterday.

Three players have been released from Ireland camp. Chris Farrell (HIA) and Jordan Larmour (groin) will be managed by the medical teams at their respective provinces while Peter O’Mahony will commence his off-season.

Ireland play the USA this coming Saturday in the final fixture of the Vodafone Summer Series. The game which kicks off at 7.15pm and will be televised by RTE and Channel 4 is the third fixture between the two sides in the past four years.

Ireland have won the last two games between the sides 55-19 in New Jersey in 2017 and 57-14 in the Aviva Stadium in 2018. There is also the added spice of the return fixture between the two teams in Las Vegas in the autumn.

Ireland Vodafone Summer Series Squad 2021 v USA

Backs (16)
Will Addison (Ulster/Enniskillen) 4 caps
Robert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) uncapped
Caolin Blade (Connacht/Galwegians) uncapped
Billy Burns (Ulster) 7 caps
Harry Byrne (Leinster/Lansdowne) uncapped
Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 23 caps
Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 2 caps
Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 24 caps
Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Constitution) 2 caps
Tom Daly (Connacht/Lansdowne) uncapped
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 10 caps
James Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) uncapped
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 12 caps
Michael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) uncapped
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 5 caps
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 35 caps

Forwards (19)
Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 4 caps
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 15 caps
Paul Boyle (Connacht/Buccaneers) uncapped
Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 5 caps
Gavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 1 cap
Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians) 19 caps
Peter Dooley (Leinster/Lansdowne) uncapped
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 8 caps
Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 5 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 22 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 12 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 44 caps
Ross Molony (Leinster/UCD) uncapped
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) uncapped
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 36 caps
John Ryan (Munster/Cork Constitution) 24 caps
Nick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) uncapped
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 32 caps
Fineen Wycherley (Munster/Young Munster) uncapped

Saturday 10th July, 2021
Aviva Stadium
KO: 19.15hrs
Broadcaster: RTE & Channel 4

Follow Me