Three Irishmen Included In USA Squad To Face Ireland Tomorrow

USA Eagles have named three Irishmen in their 23-man squad for tomorrow night’s meeting with Ireland.

Former Connacht outhalf AJ MacGinty will win his 11th cap for the Eagles, while Corkman John Quill will start in the back-row. Tighthead prop Paddy Ryan has been named among the replacements.

USA (v Ireland):

15. Ben Cima (Rocky Gorge)
14. Mike Te’o (Unattached)
13. Ryan Matyas (Old Blue of New York)
12. Marcel Brache (Western Force)
11. Martin Iosefo (University of Montana)
10. AJ MacGinty (Sale Sharks)
9. Nate Augspurger (Old Blue of New York — captain)

1. Ben Tarr (Denver Stampede)
2. Peter Malcolm (Wheeling Jesuit University)
3. Chris Baumann (Unattached)
4. Nate Brakeley (New York Athletic Club)
5. Nic Civetta (Newcastle Falcons)
6. John Quill (Unattached)
7. Tony Lamborn (Hawke’s Bay Magpies)
8. David Tameilau (Narbonne)


16. James Hilterbrand (Manly)
17. Joe Taufete’e (San Diego Breakers)
18. Paddy Ryan (Newcastle Falcons)
19. Matthew Jensen (Brigham Young University)
20. Andrew Durutalo (Sunwolves)
21. Shaun Davies (Glendale Raptors)
22. Will Magie (Glendale Raptors)
23. Bryce Campbell (Indiana University)

Follow Me