The Telegraph Names Their 37-Man Lions Squad As Things Stand

If the plane to New Zealand was leaving tomorrow, who would be on it?

Thats’s the question The Telegraph is trying to answer with their latest 37-man British & Irish Lions squad.

This year’s Six Nations is the last chance for Lions hopefuls to make a case to Warren Gatland, and with just two rounds left to play, we have a fair idea of who will probably end up on the plane this summer.

Have a look at their selection below and let us know what you think.

37-man British & Irish Lions squad

FRONT ROW: Jack McGrath (Ireland), Mako Vunipola (England), Cian Healy (Ireland), Dan Cole (England), Tadhg Furlong (Ireland), Kyle Sinckler (England), Dylan Hartley (England), Rory Best (Ireland), Jamie George (England).

SECOND ROW: Alun Wyn-Jones (Wales), Maro Itoje (England), Joe Launchbury (England), Richie Gray (Scotland), Jonny Gray (Scotland).

BACK ROW: Hamish Watson (Scotland), CJ Stander (Ireland), Justin Tipuric (Wales), Sean O’Brien (Ireland), Sam Warburton (Wales), Billy Vunipola (England), Jamie Heaslip (Ireland).

HALF BACK: Greg Laidlaw (Scotland), Conor Murray (Ireland), Ben Youngs (England), Finn Russell (Scotland), Johnny Sexton (Ireland)

CENTRE: Robbie Henshaw (Ireland), Owen Farrell (England), Alex Dunbar (Scotland), Huw Jones (Scotland), Jonathan Davies (Wales).

BACK THREE: Elliot Daly (England), Liam Williams (Wales), Tommy Seymour (Scotland), George North (Wales), Stuart Hogg (Scotland), Rob Kearney (Ireland).

Follow Me