The Official Six Nations Team Of The Tournament So Far

Just one round remains in this year’s Six Nations with an action packed Saturday featuring all six teams in action set to bring the curtain down this weekend.

We already know who our Six Nations 2017 champions are thanks to England’s demolition of Scotland and Ireland’s failures against Wales. But that doesn’t mean there’s nothing to play for this weekend.

England are in search of a second successive Grand Slam and the unbeaten Test record, while Ireland, Wales and France are battling for tier one and tier two seeding ahead of the Rugby World Cup 2019 draw.

There’s also the small matter of British & Irish Lions selection, with plenty of spots still up for grabs. Making it onto the Six Nations Team of the Tournament will surely help a players case, and with that being said, here are the players currently set to feature in the XV according to Accenture, the official technology partner of the RBS Six Nations.

We’ve also thrown in who’s currently in 2nd and 3rd place in each position, to show you who could potentially slip in after the final round.

Six Nations Team of the Tournament so far.


15. Mike Brown

2- Rob Kearney (Ireland)
3- Stuart Hogg (Scotland)

14. Keith Earls (Ireland)

2- Noa Nakaitaci (France)
3- George North (Wales

13. Jonathan Davies (Wales)

2- Garry Ringrose (Ireland)
3- Remy Lamerat (France)

12. Gael Fickou (France)

2- Owen Farrell (England)
3- Robbie Henshaw (Ireland)

11. Simon Zebo (Ireland)

2- Liam Williams (Wales)
3- Virimi Vakatawa (France)

10. Finn Russell (Scotland)

2- Paddy Jackson (Ireland)
3- Camille Lopez (France)

9. Conor Murray (Ireland)

2- Rhys Webb (Wales)
3- Baptise Serin (France)


1. Cyril Baille (France)

2- Joe Marler (England)
3- Rob Evans (Wales)

2. Ken Owens (Wales)

2- Guilhem Guirado (France)
3- Rory Best (Ireland)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland)

2- Rabah Slimani (France)
3- Lorenzo Cittadini (Italy)

4. Joe Launchbury (England)

2- Richie Gray (Scotland)
3- Sebastien Vahaamahina (France)

5. Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)

2- Courtney Lawes (England)
3- Jonny Gray (Scotland)

6. CJ Stander (Ireland)

2- Maro Itoje (England)
3- Sam Warburton (Wales)

7. Kevin Gourdon (France)

2- Justin Tipuric (Wales)
3- Sean O’Brien (Ireland)

8. Louis Picamoles (France)

2- Jamie Heaslip (Ireland)
3- Nathan Hughes (England)

Follow Me