The Greatest Munster Team Of The Professional Era Decided Following Three-Week Vote

Red army.

The Munster Rugby Supporters Club has been working hard for the last three weeks on Twitter with daily votes taking place to decide the greatest Munster team of the professional era.

There were some big calls along the way with Peter Stringer pipping Conor Murray at nine and Lifeimi Mafi getting the nod over the legendary Trevor Halstead at 12.

Simon Zebo, Doug Howlett and Keith Earls make up the back three with Rua Tipoki at outside centre and Ronan O’Gara partnering Stringer at halfback.

Elsewhere Anthony Foley gets the nod at eight over CJ Stander in a back-row alongside current captain Peter O’Mahony and David Wallace. Donncha O’Callaghan partners O’Connell in the second-row with Clohessy, Flannery and Hayes packing down in the front-row.

The bench then is absolutely packed with talent featuring the likes of Keith Wood, Donnacha Ryan, Paul Warwick, Conor Murray and CJ Stander.

MRSC Greatest Munster Team of the Professional era.

15. Simon Zebo
14. Doug Howlett
13. Rua Tipoki
12. Lifeimi Mafi
11. Keith Earls
10. Ronan O’Gara
9. Peter Stringer

1. Peter Clohessy
2. Jerry Flannery
3. John Hayes
4. Donncha O’Callaghan
5. Paul O’Connell
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. David Wallace
8. Anthony Foley

16. Keith Wood
17. Marcus Horan
18. BJ Botha
19. Donnacha Ryan
20. CJ Stander
21. Conor Murray
22. Paul Warwick
23. Andrew Conway

Follow Me