The 15 Man Shortlist For EPCR Player Of The Year Has Been Revealed

The nominees for EPCR European Player of the Year will be announced over the course of the next fortnight.

A total of 15 players from the European club game have been selected for the vote, which will open on Monday, 3 April after the quarter-final matches in the European Rugby Champions Cup and Challenge Cup.

The list will be whittled down to five candidates, with the winners being announced as a combination of the fans vote and the choice of EPCR’s distinguished panel of rugby experts, around the Finals weekend in Edinburgh in May.

EPCR Player of the Year Shortlist

Thomas Young (Wasps)
CJ Stander (Munster)
Garry Ringrose (Leinster)
Noa Nakaitaci (Clermont)
Isa Nacewa (Leinster)
Conor Murray (Munster)
Camille Lopez (Clermont)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
Stuart Hogg (Glasgow)
Jonny Gray (Glasgow)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Tyler Bleyendaal (Munster)


Follow Me