Springboks & Wallabies Name Teams For Tests With England & Ireland

Summer tour.

England and Ireland will be pretty busy for the next three weeks with Eddie Jones’ side set to take on the Springboks in a three-Test series, while Joe Schmidt’s men will take on the Wallabies also in a three-Test series.

Joe Schmidt this morning named his Ireland team for their opening Test with Michael Cheika’s Australia, while Jones is expected to name his England team later today.

The southern giants however, have both named their sides for the opening Tests, with a mixture of youth and experience in both sides.

Two debuts have been handed out by Cheika (Brandon Paenga-Amosa and Caleb Timu both start) in a side that also contains the likes of Michael Hooper, David Pocock and Israel Folau.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Marika Koroibete, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Dane Haylett-Petty, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Caleb Timu, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 David Pocock, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 Scott Sio
Replacements: 16 Tolu Latu, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Taniela Tupou, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Lukhan Tui, 21 Pete Samu, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Reece Hodge

Meanwhile Rassie Erasmus hasn’t wasted any time in bringing his overseas superstars back into his squad. Duane Vermeulen, Faf de Klerk and Willie le Roux all come back in to start.

Handres Pollard will also return to number 10 jersey, while S’busiso Nkosi, Aphiwe Dyantyi and RG Snyman will make their Springbok debuts.

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 S’busiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 RG Snyman, 3 Trevor Nyakane/Wilco Louw, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Akker van der Merwe, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Wilco Louw/Thomas du Toit, 19 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Ivan van Zyl, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Warrick Gelant

Follow Me