Springboks & All Blacks Name Frightening Teams For Rugby World Cup Opener


New Zealand and South Africa have named their teams for this weekend’s huge Rugby World Cup clash between the two sides in Japan.

All Blacks boss Steve Hansen has once again opted to go with Beauden Barrett at fullback with Richie Mo’unga at ten, while there’s no room for Sonny Bill Williams or Ben Smith in the starting line-up.

Sevu Reece will make his World Cup debut on the right wing for New Zealand with George Bridge on the left.

Meanwhile Siya Kolisi will captain a very strong Springboks line-up that contains the likes of Willie le Roux, Cheslin Kolbe, Faf de Klerk, Eben Etzebeth, Malcolm Marx and Duane Vermeulen.

All Blacks team

1. Joe Moody
2. Dane Coles
3. Nepo Laulala
4. Samuel Whitelock
5. Scott Barrett
6. Ardie Savea
7. Sam Cane
8. Kieran Read (c)
9. Aaron Smith
10. Richie Mo’unga
11. George Bridge
12. Ryan Crotty
13. Anton Lienert-Brown
14. Sevu Reece
15. Beauden Barrett

16. Codie Taylor
17. Ofa Tuungafasi
18. Angus Ta’avao
19. Patrick Tuipulotu
20. Shannon Frizell
21. TJ Perenara
22. Sonny Bill Williams
23. Ben Smith

Springboks team

15. Willie le Roux
14. Cheslin Kolbe
13. Lukhanyo Am
12. Damian de Allende
11. Makazole Mapimpi
10. Handré Pollard
9. Faf de Klerk
8. Duane Vermeulen
7. Pieter-Steph du Toit
6. Siya Kolisi (c)
5. Franco Mostert
4. Eben Etzebeth
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Malcolm Marx
1. Steven Kitshoff

16. Bongi Mbonambi
17. Tendai Mtawarira
18. Trevor Nyakane
19. RG Snyman
20. Francois Louw
21. Herschel Jantjies
22. Frans Steyn
23. Jesse Kriel

Follow Me