Sky Sports Name Their Six Nations Team Of The Tournament

Best of the best.

Sky Sports are the latest to have a go at naming their Six Nations Team of the Tournament. As with our selection, and almost everyone else’s, their team is dominated by members of Ireland’s Grand Slam winning squad.

No fewer than eight of Joe Schmidt’s men make their team, including Player of the Championship nominees Johnny Sexton, Conor Murray, Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale.

Interestingly not one English player makes their team, after Eddie Jones’ men finished fifth, their worst finish in 30 years. Not even Owen Farrell managed to make the cut.

Sky Sport’s Six Nations TOTT

15. Matteo Minozzi (Italy)
14. Keith Earls (Ireland)
13. Huw Jones (Scotland)
12. Hadleigh Parkes (Wales)
11. Jacob Stockdale (Ireland)
10. Johnny Sexton (Ireland)
9. Conor Murray (Ireland)

1. Cian Healy (Ireland)
2. Guilhem Guirado (France)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland)
4. James Ryan (Ireland)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)
6. Aaron Shingler (Wales)
7. Hamish Watson (Scotland)
8. CJ Stander (Ireland)

Follow Me