Eight Irish players named in Six Nations Team of the Championship

Sea of green.

The 2024 Six Nations Team of the Championship has just been named with no fewer than eight Irish players making the cut.

Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan, Tadhg Beirne, Joe McCarthy, Caelan Doris, Jamison Gibson-Park, Bundee Aki, and James Lowe have all been selected in the XV.

France’s Uini Atonio and Thomas Ramos, Scotland’s Finn Russell and Duhan van der Merwe, Italy’s Michele Lamaro and Tommaso Menoncello, and England’s Ben Earl make up the rest of the selection.

Menoncello was also earlier named Player of the Championship.

Follow Me