Seán O’Brien Returns As Ireland Selection Becomes Clearer With Leinster Line-Up

The Tullow Tank is back.

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has named his match day 23 to take on Scarlets in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow evening.

The original fixture was scheduled for last Saturday but with Dublin Airport closed due to Storm Emma, the Leinster Rugby squad were unable to take flight and therefore the fixture goes ahead in Parc y Scarlets tomorrow evening.

Cullen is able to call upon the services of a number of returning players while other players have been released from Ireland duty to line up in blue. There is a welcome back for Seán O’Brien, who also captains the side, having recovered from a hip injury and he lines out in the back row for his 115th cap for Leinster.

O’Brien is joined in the back row by Josh Murphy and by Jack Conan, who looks set to replaced by Jordi Murphy on the bench for Ireland.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Dave Kearney (120)
14. Barry Daly (21)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (35)
12. Noel Reid (96)
11. James Lowe (7)
10. Ross Byrne (43)
9. Nick McCarthy (20)
1. Ed Byrne (20)
2. Bryan Byrne (24)
3. Michael Bent (102)
4. Ross Molony (58)
5. Scott Fardy (15)
6. Josh Murphy (6)
7. Seán O’Brien (114) CAPTAIN
8. Jack Conan (67)

16. James Tracy (56)
17. Peter Dooley (45)
18. Adam Coyle (1)
19. Mick Kearney (31)
20. Max Deegan (14)
21. Charlie Rock (1)
22. Ciarán Frawley (2)
23. Adam Byrne (33)

Follow Me