Sean O’Brien To Captain Strong Leinster Side Against Benetton

The Italian Job.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 clash with Benetton Treviso.

Rob Kearney comes in at full back having recovered from the tightness in his quad that forced him to miss last weekend’s trip to Toulouse.

Adam Byrne comes on to the right wing having played for the Leinster ‘A’ team last weekend in the final of the Celtic Cup. With Byrne coming on to the right wing, Joe Tomane moves across to the left wing.

Robbie Henshaw and Rory O’Loughlin are in the centre with Jamison Gibson-Park and Ross Byrne in the half backs. Jack McGrath, James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong are in the front row, with Scott Fardy and James Ryan behind them in the engine room.

Seán O’Brien captains the side for the first time this season from blind side flanker, with Dan Leavy back from a calf injury at openside and Max Deegan completing the pack at number eight.

Leinster Rugby (Caps in Brackets)

15. Rob Kearney (201)
14. Adam Byrne (39)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (46)
12. Robbie Henshaw (30)
11. Joe Tomane (7)
10. Ross Byrne (55)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (56)
1. Jack McGrath (136)
2. James Tracy (73)
3. Tadhg Furlong (90)
4. Scott Fardy (27)
5. James Ryan (20)
6. Seán O’Brien (120) CAPTAIN
7. Dan Leavy (56)
8. Max Deegan (25)

16. Bryan Byrne (28)
17. Ed Byrne (26)
18. Andrew Porter (37)
19. Ross Molony (67)
20. Rhys Ruddock (148)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (1)
22. Noel Reid (103)
23. Conor O’Brien (3)

Follow Me