Saracens & Glasgow Name Teams For Quarter Final Clash

Nine Scotland internationals return to Glasgow’s starting XV following their bonus point victory over Connacht last weekend, including co-captains Jonny Gray and Henry Pyrgos.

Pyrgos starts at scrum-half while outside of him, Finn Russell and Peter Horne are named at 10 and 12, with Alex Dunbar returning to the starting line-up at outside centre. On the wings, Tommy Seymour and Lee Jones both return and Stuart Hogg retains his place at full-back to complete the back three.

Jonny Gray partners Brian Alainu’uese in the second row on his return to the side.


15. Stuart Hogg
14. Tommy Seymour
13. Alex Dunbar
12. Peter Horne
11. Lee Jones
10. Finn Russell)
9. Henry Pyrgos CO-CAPTAIN

1  Gordon Reid
2  Fraser Brown
3  Zander Fagerson
4  Brian Alainu’uese
5  Jonny Gray CO-CAPTAIN
6  Rob Harley
7  Ryan Wilson
8  Adam Ashe


16. Corey Flynn
17. Alex Allan
18. Sila Puafisi
19. Greg Peterson
20. Chris Fusaro
21. Ali Price
22. Nick Grigg
23. Rory Hughes

Saracens have named an unchanged starting XV from the side that beat Bath with the one change to the matchday 23 being scrumhalf Ben Spencer, who comes back onto the bench after recovering from a leg injury

Alex Goode starts at full-back alongside Sean Maitland and Chris Ashton in the back-three. At centre, Marcelo Bosch continues to partner skipper Brad Barritt in a familiar looking Sarries midfield. Owen Farrell is named at fly-half and he is partnered by Richard Wigglesworth in the halves.

Up front, England pair Mako Vunipola and Jamie George continue in the Saracens starting line-up alongside Juan Figallo in the Saracens front-row. Maro Itoje is named at lock to join Jim Hamilton, whilst in the back-row Billy Vunipola is named at No.8.


15. Alex Goode
14. Chris Ashton
13. Marcelo Bosch
12. Brad Barritt (c)
11. Sean Maitland
10. Owen Farrell
9. Richard Wigglesworth
1. Mako Vunipola
2. Jamie George
3. Juan Figallo
4. Maro Itoje
5. Jim Hamilton
6. Michael Rhodes
7. Jackson Wray
8. Billy Vunipola


16. Schalk Brits
17. Titi Lamositele
18. Vincent Koch
19. Kelly Brown
20. Joel Conlon
21. Ben Spencer
22. Alex Lozowski
23. Duncan Taylor

Follow Me