RTÉ Announce Exciting Punditry Team For The Rugby World Cup

Japan 2019.

RTÉ have announced an exciting punditry team for the Rugby World Cup with former Ireland internationals Stephen Ferris and Jamie Heaslip headlining along with former Australia international Michael Lynagh.

Former Six Nations captain Fiona Coghlan, former Ireland head coach Eddie O’Sullivan, Brent Pope, Bernard Jackman, Ian Madigan, Rob Penney and Alastair Kellock complete RTÉ’s stellar line-up.

Michael Corcoran will have live commentary of all of Ireland’s games on RTÉ Radio 1 and he will be joined on commentary by Bernard Jackman, former Munster head coach Rob Penney and former Scottish international Alastair Kellock.

Ian Madigan, Fiona Coghlan and Bernard Jackman will make-up the RTÉ Radio 1 panel. RTÉ will broadcast 14 games in total including all of Ireland’s fixtures.

Follow Me