Rob Kearney Returns As Leinster Team Named For Ulster Meeting

Back in action.

Head coach Leo Cullen has named his Leinster team for this weekend’s clash with provincial rivals Ulster at the RDS Arena in Dublin. Rob Kearney is back from injury and will lead Leinster out in front of a capacity crowd with none of the 18,300 tickets left for purchase.

From the team that started in Munster last week, Adam Byrne comes in on the right wing as does Barry Daly on the left. Daly has recovered from a knee injury and it’s his first game since August when he lasted only 11 minutes in the first game of the season away to the Cardiff Blues.

Noel Reid is joined by Conor O’Brien in the centre with Jamison Gibson-Park and Ciarán Frawley the half back pairing for the first game of 2019.

In the pack there is a welcome return for British & Irish Lion Jack McGrath who has recovered from a hip injury to take his place in the front row alongside Seán Cronin and Andrew Porter. Ross Molony and Mick Kearney start in the second row with Josh Murphy, Scott Penny and Max Deegan the back row.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Rob Kearney (203) CAPTAIN
14. Adam Byrne (45)
13. Conor O’Brien (9)
12. Noel Reid (110)
11. Barry Daly (28)
10. Ciarán Frawley (8)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (62)
1. Jack McGrath (137)
2. Seán Cronin (163)
3. Andrew Porter (42)
4. Ross Molony (75)
5. Mick Kearney (43)
6. Josh Murphy (14)
7. Scott Penny (2)
8. Max Deegan (31)

16. James Tracy (80)
17. Ed Byrne (33)
18. Michael Bent (114)
19. Oisín Dowling (0)
20. Caelan Doris (7)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (5)
22. Ross Byrne (60)
23. Jimmy O’Brien (2)

Follow Me