Referees Announced For Champions Cup Semi-Finals

Final four.

The match official appointments for the Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup semi-finals have been announced following a meeting of EPCR’s selection committee which is chaired by EPCR’s Head of Match Officials, Joel Jutge.

The selection committee confirmed that Jérome Garcès of France will referee the semi-final clash of Saracens and Munster Rugby at the Ricoh Arena on Saturday, 20 April, and that England’s Wayne Barnes will take charge of the second semi-final between holders, Leinster Rugby, and Toulouse at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday, 21 April.

The first of the Challenge Cup semi-finals on Saturday, 20 April which pits La Rochelle against Sale Sharks at Stade Marcel Deflandre will be refereed by Nigel Owens of Wales, while Ireland’s John Lacey will be in the middle for the second Challenge Cup tie featuring former tournament winners, ASM Clermont Auvergne and Harlequins, at Stade Marcel-Michelin later the same evening.

(Kick-offs local time)

Saturday, 20 April – Saracens v Munster Rugby
Ricoh Arena (Coventry) 15.00
Referee: Jérome Garcès (Fra). Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (Fra), Mathieu Raynal (Fra). TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (Fra)

Sunday, 21 April – Leinster Rugby v Toulouse
Aviva Stadium (Dublin) 15.15
Referee: Wayne Barnes (Eng). Assistant referees: Luke Pearce (Eng), Matthew Carley (Eng). TMO: Rowan Kitt (Eng).

(Kick-offs local time)

Saturday, 20 April – La Rochelle v Sale Sharks
Stade Marcel Delfandre 18.30
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal). Assistant referees: Ben Whitehouse (Wal), Ian Davies (Wal). TMO: Olly Hodges (Ire).

Saturday, 20 April – ASM Clermont Auvergne v Harlequins
Stade Marcel-Michelin 21.00
Referee: John Lacey (Ire). Assistant referees: Andrew Brace (Ire), George Clancy (Ire). TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire).

Follow Me