Rassie Erasmus Hands First Starts To Highly Rated Duo As Munster Team Named


Rassie Erasmus has made s even changes from the side that got beat the Maori All Blacks in Limerick a fortnight ago.

Irish stars Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Jack O’Donoghue and Billy Holland are all back in a very strong line-up for the visit of Italian side Treviso.

Summer signing, Sam Arnold has recovered from a knee injury to make his competitive debut in midfield alongside South African, Jaco Taute, with Dave Foley also back in the team at lock after overcoming an elbow problem. He’s partnered at second row by Darren O’Shea.

New Zealand hooker Rhys Marshall will make his first start in a front row that also includes Dave Kilcoyne and John Ryan.


Tommy O’Donnell will captain the team at openside flanker, with Jack O’Donoghue coming in at blindside and Robin Copeland continuing in the number eight shirt.


15. Andrew Conway
14. Darren Sweetnam
13. Sammy Arnold
12. Jaco Taute
11. Ronan O’Mahony
10. Tyler Bleyendaal
9. Duncan Williams

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Rhys Marshall
3. John Ryan
4. Dave Foley
5. Darren O’Shea
6. Jack O’Donoghue
7. Tommy O’Donnell (captain)
8. Robin Copeland


16. Niall Scannell
17. Thomas du Toit
18. Stephen Archer
19. Jean Kleyn
20. Billy Holland
21. Angus Lloyd
22. Ian Keatley
23. Alex Wootton

Follow Me