Racing 92 Team Named For Munster Clash


Racing 92 have made 12 changes to the starting XV for the visit of Munster to the Stade Yves-du-Manoir this weekend in the Champions Cup.

Teddy Thomas is the only survivor in the backline from the side defeated by Toulon back on New Year’s Day, switching from the right wing to the left. Juan Imhoff comes in at full-back with Joe Rokocoko on the other wing, while Anthony Tuitavake and Casey Laulala form a new centre partnership.

Xavier Chauveau and Benjamin Dambielle are the new half-backs, replacing Maxime Machenaud and Dan Carter. Chris Masoe is retained in the back row, moving to blindside flanker from number eight as he is joined by Antoine Claassen and Matthieu Voisin. Gerbrandt Grobler partners Francois van der Merwe in the second row.


Racing coaches Laurent Labit and Laurent Travers have also opted for an entirely new front row, as Luc Ducalcon, Camille Chat and Khatchik Vartanov all start.

Racing 92: 15 Juan Imhoff, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Casey Laulala, 12 Anthony Tuitavke, 11 Teddy Thomas, 10 Benjamin Dambielle, 9 Xavier Chauveau, 8 Antonie Claassen, 7 Matthieu Voisin, 6 Chris Masoe, 5 Francois van der Merwe, 4 Gerbrandt Grobler, 3 Luc Ducalcon, 2 Camille Chat, 1 Khatchik Vartanov

Replacements: 16 Virgile Lacombe, 17 Julien Brugnaut, 18 Cedate Gomes Sa, 19 Ali Williams, 20 So’otala Fa’aso’o, 21 James Hart, 22 Dan Carter, 23 Henry Chavancy

Follow Me