Quiz: Can You Name The Six Teams To Have Won The PRO12?

A new era.

In 2010 two Italian teams (Benetton Treviso and Aironi Rugby) joined the Magners league to create a new 12 team cross-border competition. It was the 10th season of a competition that began in 2001 and saw Leinster defeat provincial rivals Munster in the inaugural season.

While the competition didn’t officially become the ‘PRO12’ (it was still called the Magners League) until the 2011-12 season, it’s most recent format of four nations and 12 teams began in 2010. Over the next sevens seasons, six champions were crowned.

As we prepare for another new era, with the introduction of the ‘PRO14,’ can you name the six teams to have won it during its PRO12 format? You have 5 minutes.

Follow Me