Your Player Ratings As Ireland Completely Destroy Wales In Their Six Nations Curtain Raiser


Ireland have gotten off to the perfect start in the 2022 Guinness Six Nations with a 29-7 demolition of Wales in front of a packed house at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Tries from Bundee Aki, Andrew Conway (2), and Garry Ringrose ensured a comfortable bonus-point win for the men in green, with Taine Basham scoring a late consolation for the Welsh.

Mack Hansen starred on debut, running riot on the day, and was deservedly named man of the match, with the likes of Garry Ringrose, Tadhg Furlong and Jamison Gibson-Park also putting in some fantastic performances.

Here are your full player ratings.

15. Hugo Keenan – 8
Flawless as usual from the Irish fullback.

14. Andrew Conway – 8.5
His finish for his first try was nothing short of sensational.

13. Garry Ringrose – 8.5
Scored an absolute worldie for the bonus-point try.

12. Bundee AKi – 8
Scored one and set-up one in an excellent performance.

11. Mack Hansen – 9
Absolutely sensational debut for the Connacht man. Hit the line every time, with some lovely passing and footwork. A superstar in the making.

10. Johnny Sexton – 7.5
A solid game for the captain whose kicking was one way or the other at times.

9. Jamison Gibson-Park – 8
The speed at which this man gets Ireland moving is a joy to watch.

1. Andrew Porter – 8
This man has some engine.

2. Ronan Kelleher – 8
Some big tackles and solid in the lineout.

3. Tadhg Furlong – 8
That pass to Sexton will be on repeat.

4. Tadhg Beirne – 8
Absolutely everywhere as usual.

5. James Ryan – 7
Butchered a try but put in some big hits.

6. Caelan Doris – 8
Line-speed was fantastic with some big carries too

7. Josh van der Flier – 8.5
His carrying game has reached new levels. Ireland’s most improved player in the last year.

8. Jack Conan – 8
Carried well and tackled everything that moved.

Replacements – 7
Some decent impacts here.

16. Dan Sheehan
17. Cian Healy
18. Finlay Bealham
19. Ryan Baird
20. Peter O’Mahony
21. Conor Murray
22. Joey Carbery
23. James Hume

Follow Me