Owen Farrell Somehow Got Away With Another Ridiculous No-Arm Hit Again Today
Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)
- Ireland Team Named For Final Autumn Nations Series Clash With Argentina - November 19, 2021
- I’ve Been Involved A Few Times Where People Have Challenged The Haka!” – When France Confronted The All Blacks In 2007 - November 19, 2021
- Wallabies Legend Will Genia On Who He Thinks Is The Best Scrumhalf In The World Right Now - November 18, 2021
Saracens bounced back from their defeat to Exeter Chiefs last week with an absolute trouncing of Worcester Warriors at Allianz Park.
The reigning Premiership champions ran in 10 tries in a whopping 62-5 demolition of the Warriors but they still remain bottom of the league following their 35-point deduction for breaching the salary cap.
While it may not have prevented the result Worcester will probably feel a little aggrieved that England captain Owen Farrell wasn’t given his marching orders just before half-time with Saracens leading 24-0.
Mate out in Canada watching Saracens game and sends me this. Bollocks to mitigating circumstances, Farrell has gone in to do him. Great player but arm by his side and shoulder clear to the head pic.twitter.com/WCccVHvEdq
— Ricky Harries (@RickyHarries) January 4, 2020
The England outhalf has a history when it comes to controversial no-arms tackles as we all know, with the 28-year-old managing to escape punishment more often than not.
And today was no different with Worcester only awarded a penalty, despite his clear use of the shoulder with no wrap. How many times will Farrell get away with this before a referee has the balls to punish him?