Owen Farrell Somehow Gets Away With Another Outrageous Illegal Tackle
Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)
- ‘Referees Have Always Been Scrutinised, It’s Just In Vogue At The Moment’ – AWJ Responds To Erasmus - July 29, 2021
- Rassie Erasmus Offers To Quit Lions Series In Stunning One-Hour Video On Officiating Errors - July 29, 2021
- Warren Gatland Names An Irishman As The Best British & Irish Lions Player He Has Ever Coached - July 29, 2021
Owen Farrell’s tackle technique has been questioned many times over the years but it appears the England captain still hasn’t learned his lesson – probably because he keeps getting away with it.
Farrell made his Championship debut last weekend as Saracens made light work of Doncaster Knights with a 50-15 win and played a key role. But it’s his tackle technique that is once again under the spotlight.
Former England outhalf posted the clip of Farrell who clearly comes in very high and with force on a Doncaster player as he clears his lines.
But somehow Farrell escaped a card on the day and was not cited. Have a look for yourself below. Crazy.
Say what you see, must be different tackle laws in the Championship, no card and no citing….. pic.twitter.com/gsAA4qoxg7
— Andy Goode (@AndyGoode10) April 22, 2021