One Irishman Included As World Rugby Names Its Official Dream Team Of The Year

The best of the best.

Ireland’s Tadhg Furlong has been named in World Rugby’s official Dream Team of the Year following another stellar run of form for the Leinster tighthead.

Furlong is the only Irishman to make the cut with England, Scotland, and Wales only having one representative each also in, Maro Itoje, Stuart Hogg, and Wyn Jones respectively.

The Springboks dominate the selection with Malcolm Marx, Eben Etzebeth, Siya Kolisi, Makazole Mapimpi, and Lukanyo Am. France’s Antoine Dupont is the only member of Les Blues to make the cut with the rest of the team made up of Wallabies and All Blacks.

Breakthrough Player of the Year Will Jordan is on one wing with the likes of Ardie Savea, Beauden Barrett and Michael Hooper also included, along with World Player of the Year nominee, Samu Kerevi.

World Rugby’s Men’s 15 Dream Team of the Year

1. Wyn Jones (Wales)
2. Malcolm Marx (South Africa)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland)
4. Maro Itoje (England)
5. Eben Etzebeth (South Africa)
6. Siya Kolisi (South Africa)
7. Michael Hooper (Australia)
8. Ardie Savea (New Zealand)

9. Antoine Dupont (France)
10. Beauden Barrett (New Zealand)
11. Makazole Mapimpi (South Africa)
12. Samu Kerevi (Australia)
13. Lukhanyo Am (South Africa)
14. Will Jordan (New Zealand)
15. Stuart Hogg (Scotland)

Follow Me