No Sexton As Leinster Team Named For Quarter Final Clash With Ulster

Man down.

Johnny Sexton will miss Leinster’s Champions Cup quarter final clash with Ulster this weekend through injury, with Ross Byrne named in his place at outhalf.

Rob Kearney meanwhile will have to make do with a place on the bench, while James Lowe fails to make the matchday squad. Jordan Larmour will instead start at fullback.

Elsewhere Rhys Ruddock will captain the side, while Sean O’Brien gets the nod over Dan Leavy who has only recently returned from injury.

Leinster team vs Ulster.

15. Jordan Larmour
14. Adam Byrne
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Rory O’Loughlin
11. Dave Kearney
10. Ross Byrne
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Scott Fardy
5. James Ryan
6. Rhys Ruddock (c)
7. Sean O’Brien
8. Jack Conan

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Andrew Porter, Mick Kearney, Dan Leavy, Jamison Gibson-Park, Noel Reid, Rob Kearney

Follow Me