Munster Welcome Back Injured Star As Team Named For PRO12 Clash

Rassie Erasmus has named his side for tomorrow night’s Guinness PRO12 clash with Dragons in Irish Independent Park.

Tyler Bleyendaal retains the captaincy while Darren Sweetnam makes a welcome return to the starting line-up following a knee injury. In total five changes are made to the side that defeated Edinburgh while Dave Kilcoyne, Tommy O’Donnell, Rory Scannell and Andrew Conway have all been made available from the Ireland Six Nations camp for tomorrow night’s game in Cork.

Kilcoyne comes into the front row alongside Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer with locks Jean Kleyn and Dave Foley once again pairing up in the second-row. O’Donnell returns to the back row at openside with Dave O’Callaghan and Jack O’Donoghue slotting in at 6 and 8 respectively.

Duncan Williams and captain Bleyendaal again form the half-back partnership and, in a fully changed midfield, Jaco Taute reverts from fullback to resume his partnership alongside Scannell.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal – capt., Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Dave Foley; Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Peter McCabe, Brian Scott, Darren O’Shea, Conor Oliver, Abrie Griesel, Francis Saili, Dan Goggin.

Follow Me