Munster Team Selection For Castres Game Becomes Clearer As A-Team Named

You can put the headlines on hold for another week lads.

Gerbrandt Grobler will have to wait at least another week to make his competitive debut for Munster, with the South Africa named in the A team that will face Ospreys Premiership Select at Irish Independent Park tomorrow night.

The lock has featured heavily in the news in recent weeks over a doping ban he served before joining Munster, with some members of the media calling for his contract to be terminated before he makes a senior appearance for the province.

Munster boss Johann van Grann now look set to once again go with Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland as his starting second-row, with Darren O’Shea set to offer cover from the bench.

There’s also some good news on the injury front, with Ronan O’Mahony, Dave O’Callaghan and Dan Goggin all named in the squad after returning from injuries.

Munster A: Ronan O’Mahony; Calvin Nash, Shane Daly, Dave Johnston (C), Stephen Fitzgerald; Bill Johnston, James Hart; Jeremy Loughman, Mike Sherry, Brian Scott; Fineen Wycherley, Gerbrandt Grobler; Sean O’Connor, Conor Oliver, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, Ciaran Parker, Sean McCarthy, Dave O’Callaghan, John Poland, Conor Fitzgerald, Dan Goggin.

Follow Me