Munster Team Named For Sold-Out Clash With Leinster At Thomond Park

Sell out.

The Munster side to face Leinster on Saturday evening at a sold-out Thomond Park has been named by Head Coach Johann van Graan

There are 12 changes to the side beaten by Ulster in Belfast last week as CJ Stander captains the side. Jean Kleyn keeps his place to make his 50th appearance for the province.

Mike Haley continues at fullback with wingers Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three. Rory Scannell and Dan Goggin form the midfield partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the halfbacks.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan start in the front row as Kleyn is joined by Tadhg Beirne in the engine room. Fineen Wycherley keeps his place in the back row with Chris Cloete and Stander completing the starting XV.


Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, CJ Stander (C).

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Darren Sweetnam.

Follow Me