Munster Team Named For PRO14 Quarter Final With Benetton

Final series.

Head coach Johann van Graan has name his Munster team for this weekend’s PRO14 quarter final clash with Italian side Benetton at Thomond Park in Limerick.

Conor Murray has shaken off a neck problem to start and will be partnered by Tyler Bleyendaal in the halfbacks. Keith Earls also makes his return from injury on the wing in a back three alongside Andrew Conway and Mike Haley.

Joey Carbery does not make the squad despite returning to full training this week.

Munster Rugby v Benetton Rugby – KO 15.00 
Thomond Park, Limerick

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (Capt), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin

Benetton: Jayden Hayward; Ratuva Tavuyara, Marco Zanon, Luca Morisi, Monty Ioane; Tommaso Allan (Capt), Dewaldt Duvenage; Nicola Quaglio, Luca Bigi, Marco Riccioni, Marco Lazzaroni, Federico Ruzza, Sebastian Negri, Abraham Steyn, Toa Halafihi.

Replacements: Hame Faiva, Derrick Appiah, Tiziano Pasquali, Irné Herbst, Dean Budd, Tito Tebaldi, Antonio Rizzi, Alberto Sgarbi

Follow Me