Munster Team Named For PRO14 Clash With Ospreys


Head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for this weekend’s Guinness PRO14 clash with Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium.

Billy Holland captains the side with six changes to the team that secured a bonus-point win over Southern Kings at a sold-out Irish Independent Park last weekend.

Calvin Nash makes his first start of the season on the right wing with Jaco Taute and Dan Goggin coming in to form the centre partnership. JJ Hanrahan starts at outhalf with hooker Rhys Marshall and tighthead prop Stephen Archer the final two additions to the starting XV.

Jack O’Donoghue is named among the replacements and is set to make his first appearance since sustaining a knee injury last May.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Jaco Taute, Darren Sweetnam; JJ Hanrahan, Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Ciaran Parker, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Donoghue, Alby Mathewson, Bill Johnston, Rory Scannell.

Follow Me