Munster Team Named For PRO14 Battle With Scarlets

Scarlets battle.

The Munster team has been named for Saturday’s Guinness PRO14 clash away to Scarlets at Parc y Scarlets. Billy Holland captains Munster with seven changes to the side that defeated Ospreys last Friday night.

Alby Mathewson comes in at scrumhalf and will be partnered at halfback by Bill Johnston, while Ronan O’Mahony has been named on the right wing. John Ryan returns from international duty to start at tighthead prop, Jean Kleyn has recovered from illness to start in the second row and Conor Oliver is named in the back-row.

The province have won seven games in a row and lead Guinness PRO14 Conference A by a single point. Scarlets meanwhile have lost just one PRO14 game at Parc y Scarlets since September 2016.

The game kicks off at 5pm and is live on live on eir Sport, TG4, Premier Sports & S4C.

Munster: Mike Haley; Ronan O’Mahony, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Darren Sweetnam; Bill Johnston, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Fineen Wycherley, Conor Oliver, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Donoghue, Neil Cronin, Tyler Bleyendaal, Jaco Taute.

Follow Me