Munster Team Named For Inter-Provincial Clash With Connacht


Munster Head Coach Johann van Graan has named his side to face Connacht at the Sportsground in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow night.

There are seven changes to the side that defeated Leinster at Thomond Park last weekend. Peter O’Mahony captains the side as Chris Farrell returns from injury with Tommy O’Donnell, Alex Wootton, Alby Mathewson, Jeremy Loughman and Arno Botha also coming into the starting XV.

Andrew Conway moves to fullback for the clash with Keith Earls on the right flank and Wootton on the opposite wing. Dan Goggin is joined by Farrell in the centres with Mathewson and Joey Carbery in the halfbacks.


Munster: Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton; Joey Carbery, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Conor Murray, Tyler Bleyendaal, Sammy Arnold.

Follow Me