Munster Team Named For PRO12 Clash With Zebre

Rassie Erasmus has named his Munster team for this weekend’s clash with Zebre in Parma.

The Munster boss has made fives changes to the side that defeated Cardiff Blues in round 17.

Returning are the international trio of Niall Scannell, John Ryan and Captain Peter O’Mahony, as they all start in a pack that also sees the return of Jack O’Donoghue at number 8 after rehabbing an ankle injury sustained against Ospreys.

In a positional switch, on making his 70th appearance for the province, Dave O’Callaghan makes his first start at lock for the province with Munster ravaged by injury in the second row department. Tyler Bleyendaal is the only change to the backline as the Kiwi 10 resumes his half back pairing with Duncan Williams.

Munster:  Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Dave O’Callaghan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Conor Oliver, Angus Lloyd, David Johnston, Dan Goggin.

Follow Me