Munster Team Named For PRO12 Clash With Treviso

Munster can guarantee a home semi-final this weekend with a draw or better.

Rassie Erasmus makes ten changes for Munster’s return to Guinness PRO12 action as the province take on Treviso at Stadio Mongio on Saturday.

Six from Munster’s British and Irish Cup winning Munster A squad are introduced to the side with Darren O’Shea and Conor Oliver in the starting XV and Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Rory Burke and Alex Wootton named in the replacements. Billy Holland is the only player to retain his place in the pack and captains the side for the ninth time this season.

Three changes to the backline sees this season’s leading try scorer Ronan O’Mahony and Darren Sweetnam cover the wings and Francis Saili joins Jaco Taute in the centre partnership.

Munster:  Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Jaco Taute, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Darren O’Shea, Billy Holland Capt.; Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Rory Burke, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Alex Wootton.

Treviso v Munster, Guinness PRO12 round 21, Saturday April 29 at Stadio Monigo, ko 7.05pm (6.05pm Irish).

Live coverage is available on the TG4 website.

Follow Me