Munster Team Named For Crucial Champions Cup Clash With Glasgow


Rassie Erasmus has named his squad for tomorrow’s round 5 Champions Cup game against Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium.

There are four changes to the side that defeated Racing 92 last weekend with three in the pack and one in the back-line. In the front row loosehead prop Dave Kilcoyne starts this weekend with Niall Scannell and John Ryan continuing at hooker and tighthead respectively.

Donnacha Ryan switches sides in the second row and is joined by Jean Kleyn, who has overcome last week’s illness to make his first European start for the province. Jack O’Donoghue takes the place of the injured Tommy O’Donnell in the back row as captain Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander continue at blindside and number 8.


Conor Murray and Tyler Bleyendaal are again the halfback pairing, with no change to the midfield partnership of Rory Scannell and Jaco Taute.

The final changes sees Keith Earls start on the wing this week joining last week’s try scorers Andrew Conway and Simon Zebo in the back three.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Donnacha Ryan; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Thomas Du Toit, Dave Foley, Billy Holland, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Francis Saili.

Follow Me