Munster Team Named For Champions Cup Semi-Final Clash With Racing 92

Final four.

Head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for this weekend’s Champions Cup semi-final clash with Racing 92 in Bordeaux.

There are nine changes to the side that defeated the Cheetahs 19-17 in Bloemfontein last Friday night. Keith Earls returns from injury to make his 150th Munster appearance on the right wing with Alex Wootton coming into the side on the opposite flank.

Andrew Conway maintains his place in the starting XV as he moves to fullback. Jack O’Donoghue has been passed fit, with van Graan going with the same pack that defeated Toulon.

James Hart, JJ Hanrahan and Simon Zebo are the backline substitutes.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, John Ryan, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, James Hart, JJ Hanrahan, Simon Zebo.

Follow Me