Munster Team Named For Champions Cup Clash With Ospreys At Thomond Park

Miracle needed.

Head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team for this weekend’s final Champions Cup pool clash with Ospreys at Thomond Park.

Calvin Nash makes his Champions Cup debut with Academy duo Jack O’Sullivan and Ben Healy among the replacements.

JJ Hanrahan partners Conor Murray in the halfbacks with Fineen Wycherly coming into the second-row in place of the injured Jean Kleyn.

Munster need a bonus-point win and results to go their way elsewhere if they are to qualify for the knockout stages.

Munster team vs Ospreys

15. Mike Haley
14. Andrew Conway
13. Chris Farrell
12. Rory Scannell
11. Calvin Nash
10. JJ Hanrahan
9. Conor Murray

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Niall Scannell
3. Stephen Archer
4. Fineen Wycherly
5. Billy Holland
6. Peter O’Mahony (c)
7. Jack O’Donoghue
8. CJ Stander

16. Kevin O’Byrne
17. Jeremy Loughman
18. John Ryan
19. Arno Botha
20. Jack O’Sullivan
21. Craig Casey
22. Ben Healy
23. Dan Goggin

Follow Me