Munster Rugby Player Of The Year & Young Player Of The Year Revealed

The Munster Rugby awards are taking place in Cork this afternoon.

A number of players, officials and clubs were honoured this afternoon at the Munster Rugby awards with playmaker Tyler Bleyendaal scooping the top award after being name Munster Player of the Year.

Bleyendaal has been instrumental in Munster’s incredible season and was delighted with the accolade in his first full season with the province. Another man enjoying his first full season, Darren Sweetnam, was named as Munster’s Young Player of the Year.

Exciting young back-row forward Conor Oliver was named Academy Player of the Year, while Joy Nevill was named Referee of the Year, the first ever woman to do so.

You can see the full results on Munster Rugby’s Twitter account. Congratulations to all involved!

Follow Me